Digestive Health

I am an avid reader of health facts and information. I discovered that I have a passion for helping people live their best lives so I have begun the journey to become a health coach with Dr Berg – a well known  health educator specializing in weight loss through nutritional and natural methods.

Though not often welcomed, I always seem to have tips and advice for friends and family relating to living healthy through natural cures, foods and supplements.  One topic of particular interest to me is that of the digestive system and keeping it healthy and functioning.  Like many folks, I have had issues with constipation and bloating.  My aim is to share with you information and tips I have gathered, products I have discovered and much more.  I guess as I got older I have become wiser and need to share my knowledge with others. Is that not how life is supposed to be? To pass on your life’s secrets before moving on.

There are a plethora of information on the web but how does one assimilate all this information into relevant bite-size portion and not become overwhelmed? How do you know if they really work. My aim is to help you to gain control over your digestive issues.

Life is very busy and even though we try our best to eat healthy we do not always accomplish this. I will provide you with information, tips, products and natural cures to keep the digestive system functioning.  This blog aim is to keep you informed, without having to scurry the internet searching for information, which can be time-consuming. It is a step-by-step approach starting with a clean slate and then to maintenance for a healthy digestive system.

Image result for digestive blues

These are the steps I took and I hope you will join me in on my journey as we learn to build a healthy digestive tract and banish bloating and constipation issues.   In my next blog I will start with some fundamentals on the organs that make up our digestive system.  This blog is about the digestive system, so anything that I discover to help you and I to maintain better digestive health will be shared – knowledge knows no boundaries.

If you would like to know more about the mechanics of this marvelous organ, watch this funny 5 minute video.

Leave a Reply

